Another snippet from my coming novel

This should be enough to cause some commotion. He has been lulled into a false feeling of security for too long, wrongly believing I have forgotten. I know she’s out there somewhere – both of them – biding their time; he would never have kept her unless he believed he would have some use for her. But when her file is stolen – in this most spectacular manner – there will be no more hiding. He will have to expose her before anyone starts making connections, asking awkward questions. And I need her. I need the information her mother stole. In the wrong hands it can do immense harm to me. The daughter is bound to know where she is hiding; mothers will not just abandon their children like that. Surely.

Leave a Reply

