It’s just words

I love words that are long, tongue-twisting or just sounds fantastic (I know, I lead a sad life). Today I have one I quite like: propinquity. Why use nearness or close proximity – even the quite dull “close to” when you can use propinquity? I won’t be happy until I’ve used it in my writing.

Capriciousness is another word I like at the moment and, for some reason, it makes me think about goats….

Talking about goats, there are wild goats out on Exmoor – probably the most beautiful place on Earth (in my opinion – very biased I admit), Valley of Rocks, near Lynton. Exmoor reminds me there is an author, Jane Alexander, who lives on Exmoor, and her first novel is now available in a Kindle edition.

Leave a Reply

